Home

Any FM-related questions? Ask them here

This is a discussion on Any FM-related questions? Ask them here within the Football Manager forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Soccer > Football Manager
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 05-14-2013, 09:47 AM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 2
Any FM-related questions? Ask them here

Hi all,

This is basically a thread I started where anybody of any ability can ask any questions they have about FM. I've been playing it addictively for nearly 10 years, played in nearly every league and have had extensive experience in customising the game in terms of player pictures, logos extra leagues and other neat add-ons

Doesn't matter how advanced or basic the question is, I'll try to help (from tactics, transfers, fun teams to play with to downloading more pictures/logos/leagues etc)

I hope this helps out some people with problems, or new American fans to the game. FM is truly the best/most realistic sports management game I've ever played (maybe OOTP, but I dont know enough about baseball to truly compare it)
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 05-16-2013, 12:17 AM   #2
Rookie

OVR: 5
Re: Any FM-related questions? Ask them here

Hey Willy. I've only played the last two versions of FM, and only managing an international team, to make it less time-consuming (even still, it was). Anyway, I just managed Brazil to the World Cup title in 2014, achieving my goal of winning the Olympics, Confed Cup and World Cup with them. Now what? It seems like only two national team jobs have opened up since the World Cup (very unrealistic), and when I declared interest in the US job after they went 0-3 in the cup, it said I had no chance of getting it. What gives?