Home

Can u putt well at Faxon Park?

This is a discussion on Can u putt well at Faxon Park? within the Golf forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Other Sports > Golf
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 07-15-2017, 02:07 PM   #1
MVP

slthree's Arena

OVR: 15
Can u putt well at Faxon Park?

I've been holding on to this observation for over a week and was thinking I may never post because it may just be me being bad at the game but I'm still having nightmares

I have never had more trouble putting in a video game in my life

On an early hole in my 1st round, I had a 4 foot putt for birdie which ended up with me 7 putting.

For the rest of that round and the next 3 rounds, I felt like there were underground magnets preventing me from hitting the hole.

I'm still learning and much of it was my fault, I'm sure, but I was curious if anyone else had similar issues on this course?
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 07-15-2017, 02:57 PM   #2
Rookie

OVR: 7
Re: Can u putt well at Faxon Park?

I can't seem to putt on any course lol. I know all the "pros" are going to chime in here but I pay attention the my pace, break and elevation. Literally missing putts by maybe half an inch most of the time, green grid will show break but the ball won't break accordingly. I'm sure majority of it is my fault, which is fine, but it is what it is.

Sent from my VS995 using Tapatalk
Old 07-15-2017, 07:39 PM   #3
Pro

vertman's Arena

OVR: 0

Quote:
Originally Posted by slthree
I've been holding on to this observation for over a week and was thinking I may never post because it may just be me being bad at the game but I'm still having nightmares

I have never had more trouble putting in a video game in my life

On an early hole in my 1st round, I had a 4 foot putt for birdie which ended up with me 7 putting.