Home

Newbie To The Series! Also Need Some Understanding of Baseball

This is a discussion on Newbie To The Series! Also Need Some Understanding of Baseball within the MLB The Show Last Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Baseball > MLB The Show > MLB The Show Last Gen
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 03-08-2012, 02:44 AM   #1
Rookie

JSmooveIV's Arena

OVR: 0
Newbie To The Series! Also Need Some Understanding of Baseball

Ok guys i'm a newbie to the series, by the way I havent owned a baseball game since mvp baseball. Ive been hearing good things about mlb the show series. I bought into buying a baseball game this year especially with my Cards coming off maybe one of the best postseason runs in history. SO im pumped for some baseball. I'm not really deep deep into baseball but i want to get a better understanding. As a newbie what are some things I need to know about the series. Also, how do you guys pitch, do you guys try to throw strikes everytime, and also when is a good time to warm up relieve pitchers, like what innings and what situations
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 03-08-2012, 03:07 AM   #2
Rookie

BlueSkies7776's Arena

OVR: 4
Re: Newbie To The Series! Also Need Some Understanding of Baseball

Honestly, my best advice is to just play the game at your own pace, take your time and learn the different modes and everything the game has to offer. Don't expect to be hitting home runs every other at bat, and try not to get frustrated if you play 10 games and still can't get very many hits. It's a sim game, a hardcore sim game. So don't expect it to be easy or pick up and play friendly. The learning curve is a lot more steep than MVP.
Old 03-08-2012, 03:12 AM   #3
MVP

metal134's Arena

OVR: 10