Home

About to start! QUICK ANSWERS PLEASE!

This is a discussion on About to start! QUICK ANSWERS PLEASE! within the NFL Head Coach forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Other Football Games > NFL Head Coach
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 12-14-2010, 01:43 PM   #1
Rookie

Kurt l o l's Arena

OVR: 1
About to start! QUICK ANSWERS PLEASE!

Raiders! Starting in the pre-season 2008! Who should I draft/free agent? Should I release russel? I have no knowledge about the raiders! What are the strengths and weaknesses?

Also: Who is this gary hammerhill guy I keep hearing about?!

Last edited by Kurt l o l; 12-14-2010 at 01:47 PM.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 12-14-2010, 02:02 PM   #2
Rookie

OVR: 4
Re: About to start! QUICK ANSWERS PLEASE!

Haven't played as the Raiders in a long time, but from what I remember its all about money management your first few years because there are a lot of useless players with huge bonuses. Without knowing you philosophies and what playbook your are using it is hard to tell you who to draft and/or sign. Russel is horrible but if you cut him your going to be in cap trouble from the start because of his bonus, so you have to look at who else needs to go before you start cutting anyone.
Zach Miller is a really good TE, Huff is a great young safety, and the defense overall has a few holes but isn't nearly as bad as the offense. I would look at getting a QB, HB, and some OL help as the biggest long term goals.
The raiders don't have all of their draft picks that first year so I would look to trade down and pick up more players.
Gary Hammermill is one of the most dominant coaches in the league once he gets a head coaching job, because of both his skill set and playbook which makes even mediocre QB's look like gods on the stats sheet.
Old 12-14-2010, 02:21 PM   #3
Rookie

Kurt l o l's Arena

Quote: