Home

NASCAR Setups

This is a discussion on NASCAR Setups within the Racing forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Other Sports > Racing
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 11-07-2012, 08:35 PM   #1
MVP

bravesfan1984's Arena

OVR: 6
NASCAR Setups

For anyone with Nascar the Game: Inside Line, I thought it would be a good idea to start a thread about track setups. I, for one, really have no idea about setting up a car. So if anyone has tips, setups or just wants to discuss setups, hopefully this will be the place.

Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 11-07-2012, 08:38 PM   #2
MVP

Hunkerdown's Arena

OVR: 16
Re: NASCAR Setups

Definitely need this, for champion level.
Old 11-08-2012, 09:16 PM   #3
Pro

OVR: 7

Im new to the game this year and have been racing online with stock setups and the guys are blowing my doors off and won't offer any help or setup advice. I know they have changed theirs. So any help would be appreciated.
Old 11-09-2012, 03:39 PM   #4
Rookie

JackieMoon33's Arena

OVR: 1

I could use a superspeedway setup to combat the AI blowing by me on every restart.
Old 11-10-2012, 12:08 PM   #5
MVP

Hunkerdown's Arena

OVR: 16

Do what we do for F1, just Google it!! Then test them out.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 11-15-2012, 07:14 AM   #6
MVP

cusefan74's Arena

OVR: 20

Setups are broken. Wedge and trackbar does not work. So when you are working on them you need to stay away from those 2 things. There are a few sites out there that have setups. The biggest thing you can do is change your gears from Type A to Type B, this works on almost every track. The preset setups work really good in this game, at least for me. Some times I don't have to change anything except the gears and other times I need to spend a little time getting them were I like them, but they are at least a good place to start.