Home

How does Button Accuracy actually work?

This is a discussion on How does Button Accuracy actually work? within the MLB The Show forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Baseball > MLB The Show
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 04-20-2017, 05:37 PM   #1
Pro

OVR: 24
How does Button Accuracy actually work?

I am playing RTTS for the first time in a while this year, and I decided I would use button accuracy, which I've never used before.

But I realized I have no idea how the mode actually works, and there is no explanation or information on it anywhere within the game. I checked the "controls," and "strategy guide" sections and neither explain the mechanics themselves.

So how does it work? The accuracy part is pretty obvious, but what dictates the strength of the throw, or how quickly (not how hard) the fielder throws the ball? Is there anything else I need to know about this mode as a new user?

Thanks
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 04-20-2017, 05:50 PM   #2
Hall Of Fame

bcruise's Arena

OVR: 48
Re: How does Button Accuracy actually work?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bobhead
I am playing RTTS for the first time in a while this year, and I decided I would use button accuracy, which I've never used before.

But I realized I have no idea how the mode actually works, and there is no explanation or information on it anywhere within the game. I checked the "controls," and "strategy guide" sections and neither explain the mechanics themselves.

So how does it work? The accuracy part is pretty obvious, but what dictates the strength of the throw, or how quickly (not how hard) the fielder throws the ball? Is there anything else I need to know about this mode as a new user?

Thanks