PDA

View Full Version : League constitution committee: sign up here

Vegas Vic
12-03-2003, 08:22 PM
We need volunteers for drafting the league constitution. I have no experience in this, so I will be seeking a lot of help and input. My goal is to have the committee draft the constitution (with input from the other owners), and then have it ratified by a majority of the owners.

Please respond if you're interested in being on the committee.

Thanks.

cuervo72
12-03-2003, 09:52 PM
Well, since I've been bitching so much, I'll sign up for the committee. :)

Chief Rum
12-03-2003, 11:20 PM
I do enough writing, so I don't want to write any of it. But I'll be glad to contribute ideas and discussion to it.

CR

cthomer5000
12-04-2003, 08:04 AM
I think I'll be good in the ideas department, so sign me up.

Samdari
12-04-2003, 08:16 AM
Originally posted by cuervo72
Well, since I've been bitching so much, I'll sign up for the committee.

Hmm, me too. I have been adamant that such rules as we need outside the simulation need to be formalized, I will sign up as well.

cthomer5000
12-04-2003, 09:01 PM
here's a link to the FOBL constitution (and how I dream of a website this nice one day!)

http://www.thefobl.com/constitution.htm

Perhaps we can use that as a starting point.

Buccaneer
12-04-2003, 10:47 PM
Originally posted by cthomer5000
here's a link to the FOBL constitution (and how I dream of a website this nice one day!)

http://www.thefobl.com/constitution.htm

Perhaps we can use that as a starting point.

But without Appendix A, please.

Vince
12-05-2003, 01:29 AM
Damn. That is some pretty amazing stuff, there...

I'd be happy to contribute what I can, but until Wednesday (a week from yesterday), I might not be able to contribute much, as I have finals. That being said, I'll probably contribute more during this week as I procrastinate than ever :)

MrIllini
12-05-2003, 09:50 AM
Originally posted by Buccaneer

oh you know you love it sucka

Subby
12-05-2003, 09:57 AM