PDA

View Full Version : New League Forming

Bill Abner
12-10-2003, 05:04 PM
Hi guys,

Lost my damn password to an ancient email address so I'm a newbie again. :)

Anyway, I'm starting a new league and am in need of owners. The league will start up as soon as I get ample owners. Right now I have about 10 and would like to get a full slate if possible.

If you have any interest drop me a line at [email protected] or reply to the thread here.

thanks
bill

EDIT: I should clarify: the league will be using the default FoF2004 roster file, we'll draft teams from scratch, and we will use fictional teams/nicknames using cities not in the real NFL.

wbonnell
12-10-2003, 06:50 PM
I'd join on name recognition alone, but I'm already in the eNFL.

Bill Abner
12-11-2003, 07:39 PM
Just a little update here. We're starting to fill out the team roster. Currently taken are:

NFC West
Portland Blazers
San Bernardino Admirals
Grand Junction Mavericks
Waco (Nick pending)

NFC South
Savannah Rage
Laredo Diablos
Shreveport Rams
Key West Stormrays

NFC North
Northville Mustangs
Wisconsin Grizzlies
Woodhaven Freedom
Nantucket Fighting Dodo Birds

NFC East
Gettysburg Generals
West Point Colonials
York (Nick pending)
Trenton Thunder

AFC South
Jefferson City Monarchs
Lexington Thoroughbreds
Chalrseton Howlin' Coyotes
Schaumburg Black Knights

AFC North
Hartford Whalers
Des Moines Marauders
Omaha Blackshirts
Springfield Warriors

AFC East
Burlington Blizzard
Saratoga Stars
Erie Invaders
Manchester Capitals

AFC West
Sante Fe Luchadores
Salina Cougars
Cascadia Argonauts
Mill City Maulers

chiken22
12-12-2003, 12:09 AM
I wouldnt mind getting in the league, but to tell you the truth I just got the game tonight, so i would need alot of help on how to work the league play. Thanks.

Northwood_DK
12-12-2003, 03:06 AM
Originally posted by chiken22