PDA

View Full Version : The World Football League (WFL) - Football goes global!

AgPete
03-01-2004, 03:29 PM
If anyone here remembers my old Cowboys dynasty a few years back, I used a similar format with this dynasty. It's a web site that is organized in chronological order and sort of acts like a press release machine. I plan on making it even better this time and am trying something new by adding elements of Madden to give the dynasty report some pizazz. I have uniforms and logos for all the WFL teams and might add some occasional video clips which reenact famous plays in the FOF games.

This is my first time to play FOF in over a year so I'll definitely be learning as I go. I picked the highest difficulty level and used the real name roster although the entire WFL has an initial draft.

It's been a while so I didn't remember if FOF used accurate geographic or demographic info in its weather and ticket sales so I only replaced large U.S. cities with their substitute large world cities and kept climates similar. So for example, Cairo might replace Phoenix, Rio de Janeiro might replace Honolulu, a Mediterranean city might replace a California city and so on.

Hope you enjoy it. Right now I only have the home page, and 2 segments of 2003 done. (The Offseason and Preseason Hype) I'll update this thread as I add more to the website.

WARNING FOR 56Kers, the initial homepage is big because it provies a summary of all 32 teams! It will take a while to download. But there is a link at the top to go directly to the year-by-year dynasty which goes pretty fast for dial-up modems.

CLICK HERE TO GO THE WFL HOMEPAGE! (http://home.cfl.rr.com/wfldynasty/index.html)

If you want to skip the picture heavy homepage and go directly to the year-by-year dynasty report click here! (http://home.cfl.rr.com/wfldynasty/2003Page1.htm)

Custom logos are from many sources including Madden 2004, OOTP custom logos, foreign logos and other places.

JeeberD
03-01-2004, 03:41 PM