PDA

View Full Version : NEW LEAGUE!!

Cringer
05-28-2004, 02:38 AM
I am starting a new league. It will be called the Imperial Football League.

The IFL will NOT start for another month to month and a half. I am just learning HTML (and I mean just started today) and have a nothing web site and message board set up.

This will be a 100% fictional league, teams and players. I already have teams set up, but I would let new owners change nicknames as long as they provide a logo that goes with it. If you look at my so-called website, you may notice teams that have rosters, ignore that, I was just doing some testing. There will be an initial draft. This league will be 1 game a week. Done on Monday mornings most likely, with a FA period late saturdays. (I know it's slow, but this is what I can do because of my job)

I know the start for this league may not be for some time from now, but I wanted to give it time for owners to sign up, as I am sure the pool of owners is getting thin now. Also, I want to work on a web page. If anyone who is looking to become an owner, and would like to be a big part of the league by helping with the webpage, I would welcome your help with open arms. Otherwise, I am going to be trying to learn what I can and trying to get up something that isn't too butt ugly.

Email me here from IFL HQ! (http://www.geocities.com/[email protected])

EDIT: Changed League name

sachmo71
05-28-2004, 08:18 AM
Copyright infringment! :D

http://www.thecfl.net/

fantastic flying froggies
05-28-2004, 10:04 AM
Get yourself another league name !

:D

Cringer
05-28-2004, 10:41 AM
HA! Sorry guys, missed your league somehow!

Alright, so it will have a different name, but the rest will be what I said.

sachmo71
05-28-2004, 10:45 AM
I think the world will be ok with two Continental leagues, as long as no one get's confused.

Cringer
05-28-2004, 11:14 AM
I think the world will be ok with two Continental leagues, as long as no one get's confused.