Front Office Football Central

Front Office Football Central (http://forums.operationsports.com/fofc//index.php)
-   Werewolf Games (http://forums.operationsports.com/fofc//forumdisplay.php?f=31)
-   -   Game ideas (http://forums.operationsports.com/fofc//showthread.php?t=90181)

cheekimonk 04-03-2015 10:23 PM

Game ideas

The last game, drawing on Wheel of Time, really got my wheels turning. I am a twice-published author as well as essayist, poet, and songwriter. I'm also a former DM in D&D. I haven't read the entire game log, but has anyone considered games based on:

- Terry Pratchett's Discworld - seasoned with liberal doses of humor
- Star Wars - ok, cliche and seemingly straightforward, but if you take the politic machinations and many of the EU/ancillary characters I think there would be something there
- Japanese Edo Period - loosely based on Takashi Matsuoka's Cloud of Sparrow series, James Clavell's Shogun, and Lian Hearn's Tales of the Otori series, but really just drawing on an unique and complex historical time period with enough mythology to spice things up.
- Greek, Roman, and/or Norse mythology - sooo much material here even if it's limited to one of the 3

cheekimonk 04-03-2015 10:39 PM

Oh, for the Edo period, also ninja. Who doesn't love ninjas?

Chief Rum 04-03-2015 11:21 PM

We often draw from books, movies and TV shows to put these together. We have had a Star Wars one, I'm pretty sure. If you go back through this forum, you'll see a ton of the games we have played.

Always great coming up with new games, though!

JAG 04-04-2015 04:06 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cheekimonk (Post 3016834)
The last game, drawing on Wheel of Time, really got my wheels turning. I am a twice-published author as well as essayist, poet, and songwriter. I'm also a former DM in D&D. I haven't read the entire game log, but has anyone considered games based on: