Front Office Football Central

Front Office Football Central (http://forums.operationsports.com/fofc//index.php)
-   Dynasty Reports (http://forums.operationsports.com/fofc//forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   EUIII - The Naxos Campaign - COMPLETE!!!! (http://forums.operationsports.com/fofc//showthread.php?t=57190)

Abe Sargent 02-25-2007 07:24 PM

EUIII - The Naxos Campaign - COMPLETE!!!!

Hello all and welcome to a new EU dynasty by yours truly! This is my first time through the new game, so I may make some early blunders. I don't know how long my interest will last. The entire game? Only a few days? Who knows?

EU3 is an epic strategy simulation game where you can run any significant country in the world from any start date beginning at 1453 and going through 1780. I will be starting May 30, 1453, the first possible start date.

For my first game, I would like to take some country I have not experienced yet and play around with it. In EU2, I began by trying Wallachia several times, dying each time in around an hour to the Turks. Then I took Trebizond, an Orthodox state in the south east coast of the Black Sea, and made it through an entire Grand Campaign (400 years). My next trick was to play as a one province Holy Roman Empire province - Oldenberg. I took stauchly Catholic Oldenberg through a Grand Campaign as well.

After that I began my favorite campaign, the Mataram campaign, which is hear on the forum in a dynasty. The Hindu country in the Indies was a lot of fun to play. After that, I ran around with Granada for a while, including another dynasty here.

Once I left EU2 and moved into CK, I played heavily as Halsingland, a Swedish province and became the King of Sweden. In a later game, I began as Salerno, in Southern Italy, and became King of Italy and Naples.

Italian, Iberian, Scananavian, Middle Eastern, The Indies, and German have all been mine to explore. Where to start this time?