Front Office Football Central  

Go Back   Front Office Football Central > Main Forums > Off Topic
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read Statistics

Old 08-24-2022, 05:39 PM   #1
CarterNMA
Mascot

Welcome to Wrexham

"Welcome to Wrexham" premiers tonight on FX/Hulu and I think it deserves its own thread as it could fit in multiple threads.

For those still playing Football Manager religiously this is kind of a Lower-Level Manager dream. New owners with is some kind of Sugar Daddy rating. I have no idea how much Reynolds and McEllehenney are pouring into the club but I think it would be simply amazing for them to get up to the Premier League but we have to be realistic. Maybe a fixture of League 1? (They are currently in Conference National, the fifth tier of English football.)

When I started playing FM2014 in September 2019 (yeah, late to the party as usual) I found this "Let's Play Archive" very helpful for understanding how FM works and entertaining AF. I still read it over-and-over again. I hope that habeasdorkus is watching this show!
Football Manager 2014

Anybody else excited? I know GrantDawg mentioned it over a year ago. Predictions? Both for the show and how high Wrexham go?

CarterNMA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2022, 05:54 PM   #2
RainMaker
General Manager

I saw commercials for it and was hoping it is what you described (kind of made it seem like it could be a sitcom for a minute). Looking forward to it.

Is the Sutherland show worth watching too? I believe that's on Netflix.
RainMaker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2022, 06:29 PM   #3
thesloppy
Pro Starter

Wrexham has been my fm low-level club of choice for like the last two decades, so I am intrigued by this show.
Last edited by thesloppy : Today at 05:35 PM.
thesloppy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2022, 06:31 PM   #4
GrantDawg
World Champion Mis-speller

I am very excited for this show, and yes the Sunderland show is well worth watching.