Front Office Football Central  

Go Back   Front Office Football Central > Main Forums > Dynasty Reports
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read Statistics

Old 02-24-2022, 09:20 PM   #1
SecretAgentMan
n00b

Iceland is Nice: An INTERACTIVE Going for Gold Dynasty

Hi! My name is Jeff (AKA SecretAgentMan or SAM), and I am a longtime player of sports text sims and a hobbyist programmer. As a player, I have been in Bowl Bound College Football leagues, and I have both played in and been a commissioner for ESMS soccer leagues. (I've also played OOTP before, but I assume that's practically a given in any sports sim community)

As a programmer, my focus is on making something unique: a text-based Olympics sim, titled Going for Gold.

I'm looking to both improve my creation and share it with the sports sim community, and I see a robust and active dynasty area here, so I'm going to share my game via a dynasty thread. I hope you enjoy, and if you have any questions or enjoy what I post, please feel free to reach out!

SecretAgentMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2022, 09:23 PM   #2
SecretAgentMan
n00b

Prologue
"Greenland is Ice, but Iceland is Nice"
-D2: The Mighty Ducks

I sat down, in my new office, and took a long hard look around. Iceland was indeed as beautiful as had been promised to me. Beautiful cities, beautiful scenery, beautiful buildings....the works. Beautiful office, too, come to think of it, tucked into a small corner of a large, imposing building in Reykjavik. I had been in the country for a few days, seeing the sights, but now it was time to get down to work. And this was going to be a lot of work, make no doubt about it. The 2022 Winter Games had just ended, but 2026 is never far away when you're doing this kind of work.