Front Office Football Central  

Go Back   Front Office Football Central > Main Forums > FOF9, FOF8, and TCY Discussion
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read Statistics

Old 12-01-2023, 08:45 PM   #1
Bryan74
n00b

IR rules and practice squad.

I'm new to the series and actually pretty impressed by the game's sim engine. Most realistic interpretation of NFL football I've seen out there. I really have no complaints besides these two

Old IR system.

With the outdated IR system that's currently in the game. I know I'm not the only one who could really use those roster spots, but don't want to deactivate a player for 8 weeks when he's only gonna need 3 or 4 weeks. I mean a lot of the major injuries I've seen come from rushing a player back before he's full strength.

No practice squad.
Man, how helpful this could be. With injuries the way they are. This could prove to be super useful.

I don't know how active the publisher is in doing updates or whatnot. Just wondering if any of you know if this is something that may be on the horizon?

Bryan74 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2023, 05:32 AM   #2
cupofjoe
n00b

The developer is active with regular updates/patched. However, I feel like this is not something they will be updated in FOF9. If he does it, it’ll probably be in FOF10
cupofjoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2023, 08:56 AM   #3
Dutch
"Dutch"

I would love to have a properly implemented practice squad feature. But I'm not sure we'll see one anytime soon. Here's why I believe that.