Front Office Football Central  

Go Back   Front Office Football Central > Main Forums > Dynasty Reports
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read Statistics

Old 11-11-2009, 02:13 PM   #1
Big Six
High School Varsity

The Roger Allen Story (TCY)

It dawned on me today that while I've been writing dynasty stories on one forum or another for about six years now, I'd never dedicated any real time or energy to a story based on one of the more addictive sports simulations I've ever encountered.

I have been a HUGE, HUGE college football fan since I was barely old enough to hold a football. When I discovered The College Years, I immediately immersed myself in it and would play for hours. I've had it on one computer after another since the game came out, I believe.

It's time for me to write my first TCY story. Our main character will be Roger Allen, who has just come to Lancaster, Pennsylvania as the head football coach of the Lancaster College Lancers.

The Lancers are a member of the Bowl Championship Series' least prestigious conference, the eight-team Keystone Conference (the Solecismic Eight, located in Pennsylvania and renamed). They've taken a chance on Allen who, at age 31, will become the youngest head coach in the NCAA's top football division.

As the 2004 season approaches, you'll meet Coach Allen, his staff, and his players. You'll then join them as they make their way through the 2004 season, celebrating victories and stewing over defeats. Hopefully you'll get to know them well enough to care about them. I suppose that will be my job--to give you enough insight into the Lancers program and tell a good enough story that we all remain interested.

I don't know how long Coach Allen will last, or where he'll end up. We'll find out, I suppose.

So, the story begins...

Big Six is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2009, 02:41 PM   #2
Big Six
High School Varsity

Meet the Lancers staff