Front Office Football Central  

Go Back   Front Office Football Central > Main Forums > Dynasty Reports
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read Statistics

Old 06-14-2009, 07:42 PM   #1
MacroGuru
Coordinator

New Era Cage Fighting...(WMMA2)

The chatter was constant throughout the office, not really annoying but it was there in the background getting to me. Not much has happened to me throughout my life. I graduated from college with my degree in marketing and stepped up to get my MBA. I have always had a love for sports and sports apparel constantly donning it whenever I could. So when New Era apparel came calling before I graduated with an offer to be one of their top guys in Marketing, I obviously accepted and packed up and moved on to Buffalo.

Which brings us to our current situation, the economy has taken a slight downturn, layoffs are happening and New Era is asking for ideas on what to do to increase sales. I was out for drinks with a few co-workers the other night talking about a new movie that just came out called fight club, and told them it reminded me of some of the mixed martial arts fights I had been to and hinted it would be cool if we sponsored something like that. They all laughed at me that evening. Now it is my turn. You see, it happened like this.....

"Alright folks, we need ideas, we have basically cornered the baseball market, we are branching out into all other aspects what can we do to grow our business."

Meekly I blurted it out not really thinking when I said it "There is a new sport growing in popularity called Mixed Martial Arts, think fight club but organized, we need to get on board there."

I looked up at my boss who sat there, he was thinking about it and a smile spread across his face..."Time to research it there boyo, and when you have everything, bring it to me."