Front Office Football Central  

Go Back   Front Office Football Central > Main Forums > Dynasty Reports
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read Statistics

Old 01-25-2014, 01:33 PM   #1
Young Drachma
Dark Cloud

Band of Oogies (FBCB)

This is a continuation of my 50-year dynasty here.

The year is 2047 and I've been managing this universe since 1951. There are custom conferences, it's a D3 league primarily and I've been importing the players and teams into the pro game where there are vibrant international leagues and a domestic NBA as well.

It's been a while since I started a new program completely from scratch and I'm ready to do that, install a coach and see if I can develop a history for the program in terms of following the players, etc.

My idea was to install a coach and let him coach until he's 100. But after doing a 25 year coach, that's not as fun. I think instead, we'll go with a 100-years following one particular program and see how they do over that time, follow the coaches, the elite players and their history.

It'd be a more interesting story if it were a successful program, but we'll see how that goes.

I'm going to use this thing here to pick the location and this thing here to pick a name.

I'm curious to see what the life cycle is like, whether there will be numbers to retire, history and so forth to look. We'll see if it's enough of a story to stay interested.

Last edited by Young Drachma : 01-27-2014 at 02:47 PM.
Young Drachma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2014, 12:30 AM   #2
Young Drachma
Dark Cloud

Savillmont University is going to be our new institution. To figure out where to put it, I'm going to look at all of the conferences in the league that have never had a team in the Final Four and put the team into one of those leagues.

Based on that, I'll find a geographically appropriate location and we'll go from there.
Old 01-26-2014, 12:47 AM   #3
Young Drachma
Dark Cloud