Front Office Football Central  

Go Back   Front Office Football Central > Main Forums > Dynasty Reports
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read Statistics

Old 04-23-2007, 12:17 AM   #1
molson
General Manager

Total Extreme Wrestling: WCCW 1983

Total Extreme Wrestling - it's a clickfest, to be sure, but behind all that, it's a very deep, strong game with solid AI and attention to detail.

The Death of the Territories Mod, of course, takes things to a whole new level. The wrestling universe from April, 1983. 30 Promotions across the world, over 1200 workers - with their stats and characteristics refined over a period of months and months.

I'm taking over WCCW, home of the Von Erichs. WCCW was a regional promotion out of Texas in April 1983, but has all the tools in place to make a run at going national. Young talent all over the roster, a stranglehold on the wrestling business in Texas, and an owner willing to spend money to expand.

The Dynasty

This is my first time through the game outside of test runs, so I'll be learning as I go. So there's no house rules. I'll post the results of my cards, how they were rated, and once every game month take a look at the roster at a whole and how I'm doing business wise.

Along the way, I'll point out interesting happenings in the universe as a whole. Will Hogan still jump to the WWF, will some other promotion reach national dominance?

Unlike a FOF sim, I'll spend a little time explaining the mechanics and rules of the game here and there, just to help put the various goals in context with the game mechanics.

The Universe

World Dominance in the wrestling industry was very much there for the taking for a number of different promotions in April 1983.