Front Office Football Central  

Go Back   Front Office Football Central > Main Forums > Off Topic
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read Statistics

Old 09-14-2005, 01:57 PM   #1
JAG
Grizzled Veteran

Syrnia (game)

hxxp://www.syrnia.com

Just thought I would clue people in on a game I've been enjoying for a couple of months.

It's a mostly text-based MMORPG that is more about character planning (and team planning) than furiously clicking all over the screen. It's primarily a combat-based game, but there are a number of skills available to work on that aren't directly related to combat as health and strength are.

The best part of the game for me is it doesn't have to be overly time intensive. For just about all skill-building activities, you can let the game autoperform the task for you and just fill in a bot check of 4 random numbers every 10-20 minutes. However, there are some areas where you will benefit from paying closer attention should you so desire (for example, combat training).

The creator and developer is frequently active in chat and updates the game fairly regularly.

If you're interested in playing and want some help or starting materials, you can post here, message me ingame (JAG), or find me at irc.barafranca.com 6667 in #fofc.

Last edited by JAG : 03-05-2007 at 09:12 PM.
JAG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2005, 10:06 PM   #2
daedalus
Pro Rookie

Hey, Ardent . . .

Got your message in Syrnia. Tried to answer. Game's private message system did not like me. Meh. Don't know if it's because it doesn't like Opera or what. Double-meh.
daedalus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2005, 11:49 PM   #3
Peregrine
Pro Starter

You lost me at the game autoperforming tasks for you.
Peregrine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2005, 08:15 AM   #4
Ramzavail
College Starter

ill give it a try. my name is Ramzavail.
Ramzavail is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2005, 08:26 AM   #5
Poli
FOFC Survivor

Quote: