Front Office Football Central  

Go Back   Front Office Football Central > Archives > FOFC Archive
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read Statistics

Old 04-23-2004, 07:16 AM   #1
Alf
Pro Starter

Ping : guitar players

Hi,

I am six months into learning how to play guitar (I have a basic Yamaha folk guitar).

I've come to a point where our teacher has told us to get Tabs and try to read them to practice. Well, so far, I went to a music shop and, well, I can't read them, but I am in the process of learning.

I do want to play Pink Floyd "Wish you were here" <= reason why I started learning, so I am surely going to buy a Pink Floyd Guitar Tab book (Pink Floyd Guitar Tab Anthology, is going for €5 in Amazon.fr and is a sure purchase) and most Pink Floyd classics are listed there (Wish you were here, Another Brick in the Wall, Comfortably Numb , etc...)

However, even if I am more a Rock & Roll guy, I do like plenty types of music and enjoy blues too, and what do you think of this one : The Blues Bag: An Anthology of Traditional Blues Songs (http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/tg...X0DER&st=books)

I am also likely to buy "Eric Clapton Unplugged: For Easy Guitar With Notes and Tablature"
1. Alberta
2. Before You Accuse Me
3. Hey Hey
4. Layla
5. Lonely Stranger
6. Malted Milk
7. Nobody Knows You
8. Old Love
9. Rollin & Tumblin
10. Running on Faith
11. San Francisco Bay Blues
12. Signe
13. Tears in Heaven
14. Walking Blues

Finally, there is Acoustic Guitar Tab White Pages (with 150 songs) liste here : http://www.activemusician.com/market...L_00699590.asp

Any further advice would be appreciated.

Alf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2004, 07:20 AM   #2
Ksyrup
This guy has posted so much, his fingers are about to fall off.