Front Office Football Central  

Go Back   Front Office Football Central > Main Forums > FOF9, FOF8, and TCY Discussion
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read Statistics

Old 01-15-2021, 01:06 PM   #1
jonhferri
n00b

FOF8 vs FOF7 differents playstyles.

I'm new to this series and I was wandering which is better for each different way of playing, which I divided into three:

1. If I just want to be GM, so basically automated depth chart and gameplans.
2. I take care of gameplans and depth charts but I don't call plays.
3. If I do all that and also call plays.

If anyone could break this down, would be much appreciated.

jonhferri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2021, 10:01 AM   #2
RaidersFanEU
n00b

Quote:
Originally Posted by jonhferri View Post
I'm new to this series and I was wandering which is better for each different way of playing, which I divided into three:

1. If I just want to be GM, so basically automated depth chart and gameplans.
2. I take care of gameplans and depth charts but I don't call plays.
3. If I do all that and also call plays.

If anyone could break this down, would be much appreciated.

I seen your other post so maybe you have read it already but if not I will copy the info from steam...

""New in Version Eight
For those of you who have played Front Office Football in the past, there are dozens of new features in the game. This is our most ambitious new product to date, and you'll find it a much more realistic professional football experience.

Custom offensive playbooks. Each year, during training camp, you can create a book of up to 200 offensive plays to use during the season. Of course, as with all the management features in Front Office Football, the game's AI can create a playbook specifically for your team if you like.

New player participation charts. You can select your starters based on personnel groupings. This gives you much more control over who is on the field in every situation.