Front Office Football Central  

Go Back   Front Office Football Central > Main Forums > Dynasty Reports
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read Statistics

Old 08-03-2005, 03:07 PM   #1
Samdari
Roster Filler

Build Through the Draft, an FOF2k4 dynasty

This is my first attempt at a dynasty, and will be following a set of house rules I created for myself. The basic premise is that I want to create a championship team by old school “building through the draft.” with the parenthetic phrase strictly enforced. I will spend seven seasons assembling a roster from an empty cupboard style beginning. The roster at the end will be composed of the 49 draft picks, plus my favorite additions during the run. Those players will be kept together as long as possible, to see how far they can go.

Because I am too lazy to learn how to switch universes, the dynasty will take place in the IHOF realm, and I will be controlling my beloved Springfield Isotopes.

The house rules will be:

(1) The roster should be primarily composed of the 49 players from seven drafts. Other house “guidelines” will be broken in attempts to adhere strictly to this rule.
(2) In order to ensure that these players remain together, renegotiations will consist of giving players with one season remaining on their contracts their requested extension. If needed, other contracts will be renegotiated in attempts to clear the cap space necessary to keep the draftees together.
(3) In order to adhere to #1, no drafted players will be allowed to be released or traded, no matter how badly they bust, or how outrageous their contract demands.
(4) No trading of draft picks. It is too easy, IMO, with an empty cupboard to trade the inevitable #1 pick down to acquire more picks. We don’t like fancy draft machinations, so we’ll stay where we are in the draft and pick who we like.