Front Office Football Central  

Go Back   Front Office Football Central > Main Forums > Dynasty Reports
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read Statistics

Old 10-16-2015, 10:56 AM   #1
Umbrella
High School Varsity

Let's Play For The People (Civil War Board game)

I did a Let's Play dynasty for Navajo Wars a while back that was pretty popular, but it had two problems. One, my wife's stupid cat walked over the board and ruined the game, and two, I didn't have any pictures, so there was some confusion about the situation from my descriptions.

So I am going to try again with my newest purchase, For The People. This is a game about the American Civil War. I will be playing solitaire with selective memory loss when playing the other side. I'm new to the game, so I may make some mistakes with the rules, and probably strategy as well. The rule book is pretty complicated, but I think I can figure most of it out. This time though, I will be using a VASSAL module to alleviate the problems described above.

I'll be explaining some terms as I go along to help explain gameplay. As always, comments about what I am doing wrong are always welcome.

Last edited by Umbrella : 10-16-2015 at 10:57 AM.
Umbrella is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2015, 11:23 AM   #2
Umbrella
High School Varsity

START OF GAME (PRE-SPRING 1861)

Here is the map at the start of the game.

The blue units are union, and the brown units are confederates. At the start of the game, VA, NC, SC, GA, FL, TX, LA, TN, AK, MI, and AL have all seceded and are part of the CSA. MO, KY, and WV are considered border states. One of the early objectives for both sides is to take control of the border states for their side.