Front Office Football Central  

Go Back   Front Office Football Central > Main Forums > Dynasty Reports
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read Statistics

Old 02-13-2023, 06:06 PM   #1
Umbrella
High School Varsity

1928 Moderate Democrats - A More Perfect Union [alpha version] dynasty thread.

I'm going to try and do a dynasty thread of my playtesting experience for A More Perfect Union. I was assigned the moderate Democrats, starting in 1928.

I'm just learning how to play, so I'm sure to make a ton of mistakes. I'm also playing with some more experienced playtesters controlling the other factions, so hopefully I'm not being fed to the sharks.

Right now, my faction control 9 senate votes, 31 house votes, 3 governors, and 1 Supreme Court justice. Some of the more prominent members include Congressman Cordell Hull (TN), Congressman Sam Rayburn (TX), and Senator Carl Hayden (AZ). In addition, I also have former Secretary of the Treasury William Gibbs McAdoo (CA), and a young judge named Harry S. Truman.

My first action is the 1928 draft. Yes, you draft politicians to your faction! There are limitations to who you can draft though. You have to draft towards your faction's ideology, or there is a high chance you lose your pick. This means I can only draft moderates or conservatives. The better democrats in this draft are liberal, and I don't think I want to risk losing a pick, so this will likely not be a strong draft for me. Adlai Stevenson II is the highlight of the draft, but since the draft order will be random for the first draft, my odds of getting him are slim.

I haven't decided what my overall strategy will be for this playthrough. Should I try just to maximize my score as much as possible, should I try to shape the country in the way I would like to see it go, or should I just try and get as many of my politicians elected as possible? Stay tuned.

Umbrella is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2023, 07:31 PM   #2
QuikSand
lolzcat

Quote: