Front Office Football Central  

Go Back   Front Office Football Central > Front Office Football Multiplayer > WOOF Alternate Forum
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read Statistics

Old 11-23-2006, 03:33 PM   #1
Northwood_DK
College Benchwarmer

Preferences draft question

I have never done a preferences draft before and have a question. I understand how the sliders work. If I emphasise one position it will cost me something at another position. Same if I prefer to draft starters I will end up with very little depth.

But what about the two sliders in the bottom (loyalty and Fan popularity). What is the backside of those two? Why don’t I want all my players to be loyal and popular? What would be the back-side to setting the sliders like this?

Old 11-23-2006, 04:36 PM   #2
Ben E Lou
Morgado's Favorite Forum Fascist

I haven't fooled with those settings much, but my assumption is that they'd cause a team to value loyal and popular players a little more highly. So, for example, maybe a 45/45 player with 90 ratings in loyalty and popularity would get picked over a 50/50 player with mediocre numbers in those categories.
Old 11-24-2006, 01:07 AM   #3
Narcizo
Pro Rookie