Front Office Football Central  

Go Back   Front Office Football Central > Main Forums > Dynasty Reports
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read Statistics

Old 03-19-2012, 06:25 AM   #1
larrymcg421
Head Coach

FM 12 - Luck o' the Irish

All the recent FM dynasties plus the Amazon sale has inspired to do an FM dynasty. Now I'm no expert when it comes to soccer knowledge, but I've fiddled with the game for the past week and think I've got the hang of it. We'll see.

Instead of starting in one of the most established countries, I thought it'd be fun to give it a go in Ireland. Certainly not one of the major soccer leagues, but it has obvious appeal to me and it's something different.

FM simulates the top two leagues in Irish football, the League of Ireland Premier division with 12 teams and the First division with 8 teams. The last place team gets relegated automatically while the 11th place team is in a playoff against the 2nd place First division squad. In real life, there is a 3rd level, which is a mixture of amateur clubs and reserves from Premier division clubs, but that is not simulated here.

I'm running several other leagues - Argentina, Brazil, England, France, Germany, Holland, Italy, Mexico, N. Ireland, Scotland, Spain, USA.

Franchise Portfolio Draft Winner
Fictional Character Draft Winner
Television Family Draft Winner
Build Your Own Hollywood Studio Draft Winner

larrymcg421 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2012, 06:29 AM   #2
larrymcg421
Head Coach

The team I chose to run is first division squad SD Galway FC.