Front Office Football Central  

Go Back   Front Office Football Central > Main Forums > FOF9, FOF8, and TCY Discussion
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read Statistics

Old 03-08-2024, 01:17 AM   #1
zjiel
n00b

Edit ingame data

Hi all,

I'm relatively new to FOF and still in the process of exploring the game. I've discovered that the game assigns random values to players' skill sets based on their overall value, which I find intriguing. However, I've noticed that some values in my save game don't add up, so I would like to change them. Is there any way to edit the save game files? I've found the 'players.dat' file in my save folder, but I haven't managed to open or convert it as a readable file. Help will be appreciated.

zjiel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2024, 01:50 PM   #2
Haiku
n00b

You can edit player data, but it is only applicable before starting a new saved game. You can't edit player data in existing saves.

If you want to edit data before starting a new save, go to:

\Steam\steamapps\common\Front Office Football Nine\default_data

The files you need are:

2023_players.csv
2023_quarterbacks.csv

Google for information on how to import/export CSV files into Excel.
Haiku is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2024, 06:21 PM   #3
zjiel
n00b

Quote:
Originally Posted by Haiku View Post
You can edit player data, but it is only applicable before starting a new saved game. You can't edit player data in existing saves.

If you want to edit data before starting a new save, go to:

\Steam\steamapps\common\Front Office Football Nine\default_data

The files you need are:

2023_players.csv
2023_quarterbacks.csv

Google for information on how to import/export CSV files into Excel.

I know the csv files in the game folder are easy to access. However, I would like to edit the .dat files in the save game folder.
Old 03-09-2024, 06:10 AM   #4
Haiku
n00b

Quote:
Originally Posted by zjiel View Post