Front Office Football Central  

Go Back   Front Office Football Central > Main Forums > Dynasty Reports
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read Statistics

Old 05-22-2007, 02:58 AM   #1
Terps
College Prospect

Road To The Show (PS3 MLB '07)

I've been playing this mode more than anything so far on MLB '07, and it's very addictive. I've chosen to be a closer this time around, and figure this will be a quick moving dynasty, as it's a quick moving mode in the game.

I'm a 25 year old closer, and I chose a team at random and got the Kansas City Royals. I might not get many save opportunities at all if I even make it to the show, but we'll see how it goes.

I'm on veteran difficulty since I'm a noob to MLB The Show, with tweaked sliders (Pared's from OS, I think.) I use classic pitching since it seems more random as to where the pitch locations will be, ala High Heat's pitching interface.

Terps is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2007, 03:09 AM   #2
Terps
College Prospect

March 3rd, 2007

Well, it took 2 games, but I finally got called on to pitch in the 3rd game of the spring. The team broke a 6-6 tie with the Texas Rangers in the top of the 9th, scoring two runs to take an 8-6 lead. I get called on to close it out in the bottom half. Due up is Chris Stewart, Frank Catalanotto, and Matt Kata.

I get Stewart out on 2 pitches, a 4 seamer that he fouled off, and then he lined out to second baseman Mark Grudzielanek on a sinker. I then got Catalanotto to ground out to shortstop Tony Pena Jr. on another sinker. I fell behind Kata 2-0 but he swung at a fastball on the next pitch and popped it up to Grudzielanek.

An easy 1-2-3 inning to pick up a save in my first opportunity.

Todd Wellemeyer got the win in relief for us, and Akinori Otsuka picked up the loss.

Mike Sweeney powered the offense, going 3-5 and hitting 2 home runs.

Last edited by Terps : 05-22-2007 at 03:53 AM.
Old 05-22-2007, 03:22 AM   #3
Terps
College Prospect

March 10th, 2007