Front Office Football Central  

Go Back   Front Office Football Central > Front Office Football Multiplayer > FOF MP Commish Resources
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read Statistics

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-12-2020, 07:41 AM   #1
Flasch186
Coordinator
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Hash Failed

What does it mean when I'm running a sim and the export says "Hash Failed".

We've seen that a couple of times and the owner/GMs transactions didn't go through?

Anything that is causing this that GMs should be aware of?
__________________
Jacksonville-florida-homes-for-sale

Putting a New Spin on Real Estate!



-----------------------------------------------------------

Commissioner of the USFL
USFL

Flasch186 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2020, 12:17 PM   #2
Cuckoo
College Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Edmond, OK
NAFL had this yesterday with 3 of 24 imports. First time I've seen it. Someone suggested it's FTP, but we don't know for sure. Having the GMs email the imports instead did the trick.
__________________
Commissioner - North American Football League
Dallas Cowboys GM
Cuckoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2020, 01:36 PM   #3
Flasch186
Coordinator
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Jacksonville, FL
That's an arduous solution. One in which I certainly can't commit to every single day ie. Download in game, check for errors, inform everyone of their file being hash failed, await for those emails, then run it, etc rinse and repeat. We could be delaying the scheduled stuff repeatedly over and over.
__________________
Jacksonville-florida-homes-for-sale

Putting a New Spin on Real Estate!



-----------------------------------------------------------

Commissioner of the USFL
USFL
Flasch186 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2020, 02:24 PM   #4
Cuckoo
College Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Edmond, OK
Indeed. Hope it was a one-time thing. We'll see.
__________________
Commissioner - North American Football League
Dallas Cowboys GM
Cuckoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2020, 10:39 PM   #5
Dawgfan19
H.S. Freshman Team
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
To add more info, I have see this occur once in the TFL (Oct. 2018) and Hooper had the same problem more recently (IFL as I recall). We also noticed the GM's file was smaller than other exports. That would seem to imply internal corruption in the file. So, an FTP problem could be the cause.

Last edited by Dawgfan19 : 05-14-2020 at 10:39 PM.
Dawgfan19 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:30 PM.



Powered by vBulletin Version 3.6.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.