Front Office Football Central  

Go Back   Front Office Football Central > Main Forums > Dynasty Reports
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read Statistics

Old 08-05-2005, 04:31 PM   #1
duff88
College Prospect

It's a long way to the top : Hockey player's diary (NHL:EHM 2005)

This is a NHL:EHM 2005 dynasty report which will follow, as voted on another message board, the career of two players on their road to the NHL. Initially, there was a poll held to decide which one of a list of 6 scenarios would be followed in the dynasty and the one voted was to follow the road of two american players, Marshall and Garrett Safwat who are twins from Buffalo, NY.

It's been started for two weeks, and altough I've already writen 6 chapters, I decided to post chapters only once a week; every Wednesday. I hope you'll like it, I'm no professional writer so this might not be very good but I'll do my best to report the player's story well. There will be two chapters posted today and starting next wednesday there will only be weekly updates.

duff88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2005, 04:34 PM   #2
duff88
College Prospect

Chapter 1: A new home

My name is Garrett Safwat and I’m a hockey player. Since the age of 4, I’ve played every games of hockey with my younger brother Marshall, actually I say younger but he’s only three minutes younger as we’re twins, identical twins. Today, we’re both fifteen years old and we’ve been selected to play in the U.S. National Development Program.

It is 8:15am on August 28th 2004, after getting up and eating breakfast, we’re now ready to leave. Today’s the big day! After 6 hours of car from Buffalo to Ann Arbor, we’re going to meet some of the USNDP staff before moving in to our new home, which will be the house of one of my mother’s friend, Diana, who offered to rent us her basement.