Front Office Football Central  

Go Back   Front Office Football Central > Main Forums > Dynasty Reports
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read Statistics

Old 12-30-2008, 12:22 PM   #1
Ramzavail
College Starter

DDS:CB/PB - the next Speedy Claxton

I have never written a dynasty before but I've always wanted to. However, this will be a slow moving one, as I am about to start studying and taking the NY CPA Exam (wish me luck). Also, I like to coach/play the actual games instead of simulate, most of the time.

Since, DDS:CB came out, I've been playing both CB and PB combined in a New Jersey "Hoops"/Hofstra Pride (with Icys mod) type "dynasty" if you will.

I started PB with fake players with a fantasy draft, then I started using the Hofstra on CB with fake players.

Personal sports history tidbit: I've always been a big Nets fan and I contest that I am the only Nets fan in Queens. So, therefore, I am always the Nets in pro basketball games.

Now, Hofstra, I have no relation to (I didn't go to college there), other than that I work really close to the campus and I've semi-followed their good seasons in college basketball (back in the Speedy, Jay Wright days).

However, last week I thought to myself, did Hofstra ever have another player play in the NBA other than Speedy Claxton? The answer was yes, there were three, Rich Laurel and Bill Thieben, I had never heard of, and Speedy's swingman at Hofstra, Norm Richardson. All 3 didn't make an impact at all in the NBA. But, Speedy did and has been a good player in the NBA and is the best player to come from Hofstra.

Objective: To get another player drafted in the first round of the NBA (PB/ABL) from Hofstra AND to make an "impact" (determined by myself what an "impact" entails) in the league.

Now, I've played 2 full seasons in CB and I am in the playoffs in PB in the 2nd season, so I have a good chunk of history to write about before I begin this. None of which, has accomplished the objective yet.