Front Office Football Central  

Go Back   Front Office Football Central > Main Forums > FOF9, FOF8, and TCY Discussion
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read Statistics

Old 11-27-2007, 11:57 AM   #1
JetsIn06
Pro Rookie

FOF2007/Vista FAQ

Hey folks.

Been trying to do this for a while, finally got the time to do it. I just wanted to say thanks to SkyDog for consolodating all of those Vista threads into one. That makes this a hell of a lot easier.

As a note, I'm not a Vista expert, and still haven't figured some things out, but I'll do my best to explain any problems people are having.

1. FOF2007 installs correctly, but when I double-click it, nothing happens. What should I do?

The first time you play FOF, what you have to do is right-click on the icon, and then click on "Run as Administrator." You will only have to do this once. Make sure you do this within the FOF directory, and not the start menu.

2. My game is not saving when I click on the save button. What should I do?

(written by Daimyo) If your having trouble saving games, change the permissions on the FOF2007 folder. Right click on it and select properties. Then click the security tab. Click the Edit button. Under "group or user names:" select "Users" and then under "Permissions for users" check the box under allow for modify (write will automatically get checked when you do that). Click OK to close all the windows.

3. I'm trying to open up the help file, and it gives me an error. What's going on?

My understanding is that Vista uses a new help file, that is no longer .hlp, which is what FOF2007's help file uses.

They have released a "patch" here. http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/d...DisplayLang=en

4. My batch files are definitely set up correctly, but don't seem to work. Is there something different going on here than in XP?

I haven't tried this yet, but try following question #2's response.