Home

Rock N' Rolla In Hollywood [L.A Clippers]

This is a discussion on Rock N' Rolla In Hollywood [L.A Clippers] within the Basketball Dynasties forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Dynasty Headquarters > Basketball Dynasties
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 10-21-2010, 06:04 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 1
Rock N' Rolla In Hollywood [L.A Clippers]

Game: NBA 2K11
Platform: Playstation III
Difficulty: Superstar/Hall of Fame
Game Sliders: Simulation Mode with minor tweaks
Game Quarters Length: 11 Minutes
Simulated Game Quarters Length: 12 Minutes
Season Length: 82 Games
Salary Cap: On
Trade Deadline: On
Allow CPU Trades: On
Roster Update: On

Allow me to introduce myself:

- Hey everyone, the name's Tonji, this is my first time trying this out, I’m new to the site, but after following a few other dynasties from the Madden Forums and 2k forums, I figured that it was time I try one of my own. I like this idea and its fun – also it makes me stick with one team for once instead of changing every time that I get bored. Not only is this entertaining for you guys, but it keeps me entertained as well.

I chose the Clippers because I like what they have to offer; I think with the right adjustment, they could be a pretty good team in the NBA, possibly playoff contenders. Or, maybe that’s just my personal opinion. I was caught in a dilemma between the New York Knicks, and the New Orleans Hornets, then I ended up eliminating the Knicks from the equation because I simply don’t want to be matched up with any team from the East, and after a few test/exhibition games, I realized that I had a better feel for the game with the Clippers. So hence why I picked the ‘second rate’ L.A team with the intention of bringing back a title to L.A only this time, while wearing the Red and Blue.