Home

Connecting my Ipod to my PS3

This is a discussion on Connecting my Ipod to my PS3 within the Console/Portable Talk forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Other > Console/Portable Talk
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 06-11-2007, 01:11 PM   #1
MVP

ASB37's Arena

OVR: 32
Connecting my Ipod to my PS3

This may seem like a stupid question but i recently purchased a PS3 and tried to connect my Ipod to it via the usb port but it didn't seem to recognize that anything was connected...is there something im missing here? Any help is much appreciated, as i'm still learning all of the PS3's features.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 06-11-2007, 02:24 PM   #2
Hall Of Fame

Heelfan71's Arena

OVR: 44
Re: Connecting my Ipod to my PS3

Is it a video Ipod ? Plug it in and look under PHotos, Video or Music and you should see something that says "Ipod"
Old 06-11-2007, 02:42 PM   #3
Banned

OVR: 26

Quote:
Originally Posted by ASB37
This may seem like a stupid question but i recently purchased a PS3 and tried to connect my Ipod to it via the usb port but it didn't seem to recognize that anything was connected...is there something im missing here? Any help is much appreciated, as i'm still learning all of the PS3's features.

IPOD work around

#1: Plug you Ipod into your PS3.

#2: Go to the music section and scroll down to USB Device (Ipod)

#3: Press triangle then click display all.

#4: Click Ipod Central then wait a second until you see music.

#5: Press Music then you will see F00 proceeding by F01 and onward.

#6: Now click F00 and you will see a list of songs.

#7: Now scroll over the song you wish to download and click triange.

#8: Now a menu will come up. Press copy.

#9: Now your song will download to your PS3. This should take less then 3 seconds.