Home

Player rating changes

This is a discussion on Player rating changes within the Diamond Dynasty forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Baseball > MLB The Show > Diamond Dynasty
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 03-12-2017, 03:27 PM   #1
Rookie

mborowiec's Arena

OVR: 0
Player rating changes

I'm new to DD and saw that the players ratings will change during the year. Does this mean that a players card itself will change or will they release a new card with the new rating? Thanks
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 03-12-2017, 08:10 PM   #2
MVP

MetsFan16's Arena

OVR: 4
Re: Player rating changes

Same card, different rating.
Old 03-12-2017, 10:10 PM   #3
Rookie

mborowiec's Arena

Do the cards go down? And are they big increases or decreases?
Old 03-13-2017, 12:13 AM   #4
Rookie

OVR: 1

Quote:
Originally Posted by mborowiec
Do the cards go down? And are they big increases or decreases?

They can. Most changes are +/- 1-3 I think.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Old 03-13-2017, 06:02 AM   #5
Rookie

mborowiec's Arena

Thanks! Almost time!
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 03-13-2017, 04:05 PM   #6
Rookie

For example, last year Bryce Harper started at 99 and was going from 90k to 120k stubs on the Market. By August I think he was down to a 92 going for 30k on the Market.

On the other hand Mookie Betts started in the low 80's i believe and finished the season 96. Mostly its 1 to 3 point overall changes during the year. Its just value of a player in the market if he falls below a diamond, gold, silver, etc. where other areas it helps their market value if they go up from a silver, to gold or gold to diamond.