Home

Pack odds.

This is a discussion on Pack odds. within the Diamond Dynasty forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Baseball > MLB The Show > Diamond Dynasty
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 04-17-2017, 11:18 AM   #1
Pro

OVR: 0
Pack odds.

This is my first year w this game. But I've done the 2k Myteam thing for years.

Everyone knows that packs are fun to open and generally a ginormous waste of $$.

When I bought The Show, I bought a 50box. I have earned the 10box from Conquest. And I've gotten a few free packs, as well as opened 1 or 2 a day just for kicks. I have also bought 8 of the Bases Loaded packs.

I've yet to pull a player above a silver. This isn't me whining that I spent money and didn t pull Trout. Its basically about keeping packs fun. I'm not going to say that I'm never opening a pack again, or that I won't go get 20psn card when I get my next bonus check.

My point is that packs could probably make a lot more money for Sony if pack odds were boosted a little. Because at this point, I would MUCH rather take my purchased Stubs right to the market to buy the player I want, rather than peeling nerfed packs. (This is actually where I prefer the system over 2Ks bc you can use purchased currency to buy players, rather than trying to turn VC into MT....but also relies on packs to convert VC to MT).

Again. Not throwing a tantrum. This is more of a heads up to any devs that may be watching. Bottom line, youd get more of my money if the best thing I got from a 50box wasn't the 7 guaranteed silvers. Its actually kind of laughable when you look at the value of silvers in the Market. Like "oh gee thanks". Lol

Anyways. Thoughts....?
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 04-17-2017, 11:30 AM   #2
Pro

dougdfc's Arena

Re: Pack odds.