Home

Inning Programs

This is a discussion on Inning Programs within the Diamond Dynasty forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Baseball > MLB The Show > Diamond Dynasty
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 06-28-2020, 12:23 AM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 0
Inning Programs

Hello all, I just started playing Diamond Dynasty for the first time a few weeks back. I’m looking at the 1st inning program, and I’m at 307 stars. I don’t see any way to get to Stage 2 though. Can you only finish these programs (or get to further stages) when they are current (like inning 5 right now)? Thanks for your assistance!!
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 06-28-2020, 01:13 AM   #2
MVP

Re: Inning Programs

You only get program points when playing the game for the current inning... So old programs it'll be impossible to max out the rewards

Best you can do is complete showdown, conquest, collections, player programs, and whatever online goals they have then hope that gets you 300 to atleast get the main bosses

If you somehow get alot of stubs you can buy the bosses for the inning vouchers (75 points) but I personally havent done any of those voucher programs... Maybe if it netted you a boss pack it'd be word it
Old 06-28-2020, 06:53 AM   #3
MVP

BigOscar's Arena

YEah, unfortunately they made the terrible decision to make these programs time sensitive so late arrivals miss out on most of the things to do. You can do as many of the missions as are their but without the daily missions or general play stars, you probably won't be able to complete any.

Ridiculously, it would be really easy to fix. All they'd need to do is have it so you can select which inning you are playing towards, then have your daily and play stars go towards that, much like they did a few years ago when they had various captain stores, but they for whatever reason haven't done that.