Home

Just an interesting note...

This is a discussion on Just an interesting note... within the EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 08-09-2005, 01:28 PM   #1
MVP

cch99's Arena

OVR: 9
Just an interesting note...

I was playing last night and had a great experience with the game and wanted to share it.

I am in my second year of a PSU dynasty. My first season I was 7-4 and lost to UCLA in the Sun Bowl. Anyway I played Ohio State and got beat pretty good 37-16. Tough loss couldn't do anything. But they are a far superior team.

So anyway into my second season. Again Playing Ohio State who is 3-0 and #1. I was 2-0 and ranked 24. Had a 50-14 win over Akron and a 28-16 win over Notre Dame. I was feeling pretty good about keeping this one close with OSU.

So game starts OSU score early and leads 7-0. I come back and move the ball a little bit to tie it up. 7-7. Then a pick and I am going in for another score. Anyway, Morelli fumbles and OSU kicks a field goal. After this OSU takes over and by the start of the 4th is winning 52-13. Needless to say I wasn't real happy.

Anyway, here's the part I thought was cool. They put in the second teamers and I end up scoring 2 td's and got the score back to 52-26. Just thought it was great that I was able to move the ball way better with my starters against there backups. This is how it should be and leads me to believe the ratings really matter.

Anyway, not much of a story but interesting to me.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 08-09-2005, 01:40 PM   #2
MVP

Mizzou23's Arena

OVR: 13
Re: Just an interesting note...