Home

Tips for Playing Quarterback

This is a discussion on Tips for Playing Quarterback within the EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 09-10-2008, 06:43 PM   #1
Hall Of Fame

NoleFan's Arena

OVR: 22
Tips for Playing Quarterback

I'm not very good at playing QB in these games which is primarily why I converted to coach mode back with NCAA 04. I don't know how I used to do it back on the old Madden and college football games in Genesis days but I did. *shrugs*

If anyone has any tips to help a fellow gamer out please reply.

I feel pressure instantly even when it's not there. I try to read the defense but I'm thinking more about the sack which leads to excessive interceptions thrown. My inability to play QB is what is causing my disdain for NCAA...not the game itself.

Again, any assistance would be appreciated.

~NoleFan
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 09-10-2008, 06:59 PM   #2
MVP

OVR: 9
Re: Tips for Playing Quarterback

I am a pretty quick passer, it's not really that hard. When you snap, just look all around at your receivers, and play attention you your o-line. Pass to the receiver you feel is either open, able to catch it, and/or get's far enough where you won't him too. When your feel the rush of the D, run out of the pocket and throw it away, or just pass it to any receiver (what I do, alot) but be smart with it, or just run it and get a good couple of yards.

I remember playing with Hawaii against Georgia, I was pretty good with Colt Brenden, even though I got beat. It's not really that hard, just make smart passes, and if you have to (I also do this all the time) go crazy and make some crazy long passes.
Old 09-10-2008, 07:02 PM   #3
Banned

OVR: 62