Home

Out/In - Defending against top 5 TE

This is a discussion on Out/In - Defending against top 5 TE within the EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 09-05-2009, 05:36 AM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 0
Out/In - Defending against top 5 TE

My friend adjusted on me big time, and the balance of power has shifted, in a huge way.

I can't stop the Sooners (Oklahoma) TE, playing Florida. Primarily the TE out routes.

The out/in routes typicall are 5-10 yards. Cover 2 has stopped drag plays by TE/WR and his RB.

Formations I have tried - I basically tried the 4-3 playbook from 4-3 to Nickle. The LB blitz plays that have been working so well until today, basically give him a first down every time.

I am not that good at manually setting up a defense, and am even worse in coverage. Until today, I have been able to make enough adjustments to pull ahead by 8 games, and today I lost 4 in a row.

His style is run and gun in shotgun, but has enough patience to pick me apart if he doesn't have to worry about pressure (which is hard enough with his line.

Anyhow, any suggestion I will try, but I am rubbish in manual coverage. If I can still control the D-Line, that would keep me in my comfort zone.

Thanks
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 09-05-2009, 11:18 PM   #2
Rookie

OVR: 4
Re: Out/In - Defending against top 5 TE

Quote:
Originally Posted by OGGleep
My friend adjusted on me big time, and the balance of power has shifted, in a huge way.

I can't stop the Sooners (Oklahoma) TE, playing Florida. Primarily the TE out routes.

The out/in routes typicall are 5-10 yards. Cover 2 has stopped drag plays by TE/WR and his RB.