Home

Conference invite logic.

This is a discussion on Conference invite logic. within the EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 09-28-2009, 03:30 PM   #1
MVP

boisejames's Arena

OVR: 14
Conference invite logic.

Does anyone know which teams can get invites to which conferences? I'm in my third year of Dynasty and it's always been three years in the WAC and then off to the PAC Ten but I was wondering if I waited I could get a Big twelve invite. I know Idaho's kinda far away from the geographical location of the Big 12 but just wondering. Also, would the MWC send me an invite... What about MWC teams? Can they go either Big 12 or Pac 10 cause I'm thinking of starting a UNVL or Col St. Dynasty.
MLB: SEA
EFL: BHA
MLS: POR
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 09-28-2009, 09:25 PM   #2
Pro

OVR: 5
Re: Conference invite logic.

Quote:
Originally Posted by boisejames
Does anyone know which teams can get invites to which conferences? I'm in my third year of Dynasty and it's always been three years in the WAC and then off to the PAC Ten but I was wondering if I waited I could get a Big twelve invite. I know Idaho's kinda far away from the geographical location of the Big 12 but just wondering. Also, would the MWC send me an invite... What about MWC teams? Can they go either Big 12 or Pac 10 cause I'm thinking of starting a UNVL or Col St. Dynasty.
Geographical location plays the biggest part. I think certain MWC team would match up for a Big-12 invite, say Colorado State or New Mexico.

I still think the conference invites are still unrealistic in that they happen way too fast. It would take more than 3 or 4 good seasons to get invited to join one of the BCS Conferences.