Home

Please, Stop

This is a discussion on Please, Stop within the EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 08-04-2010, 08:01 PM   #1
Rookie

ManOfLaMange's Arena

OVR: 7
Please, Stop

I know, I've been committing an OS no-no by playing ranked games against random folks, but I've also seen a lot of threads/posts on OS and the EA Forums with people complaining about the no-huddle offenses as "cheese".

NO, THEY'RE NOT.

Now, I'm not a big proponent of them, being from Big Ten country and playing most of my games with Iowa or Nebraska online, but no-huddle offenses are put in place in real life to make a mediocre-talent-level offense successful against a talented defense.

So it makes sense that when a player is losing, they go no-huddle to score. The no-huddle has been used that way since the USFL days (Jim Kelly, I'm looking at you) and it is a strategy in real football, and therefore makes sense that it should affect the game in a negative manner for a defense.

So to all of you who complain that you were beat with a no-huddle, please realize what you are saying. You are saying you shouldn't lose because you don't know how to adjust your defense to a no-huddle by picking other plays in the quick screen (a great tool that defenses didn't have before this year, mind you) and that you're scared to use a basketball-style timeout like they're used in real life.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 08-04-2010, 08:02 PM   #2
MVP

Joshua1207's Arena

OVR: 12
Re: Please, Stop

Is this thread really needed? Obviously the no-huddle is fair game.
Old 08-04-2010, 08:05 PM   #3
Rookie

ManOfLaMange's Arena