Home

Unfortunate Roster Glitch Observation

This is a discussion on Unfortunate Roster Glitch Observation within the EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?
Closed Thread

Old 07-29-2011, 08:45 PM   #1
Rookie

aarontab's Arena

OVR: 6
Unfortunate Roster Glitch Observation

From another thread:
Quote:
Originally Posted by dave731
This is not true...When you go into a game with unedited rosters, "Denard Robinson" of Michigan will scramble out of the pocket frequently as he should because he is listed as a scrambler. However, with edited rosters, he will no longer scramble despite his attributes remaining the same and that of a scrambler. I've seen this firsthand in several situations as I'm a coach mode player first and foremost and this is where player tendencies come into play very often. In short, it is a game breaking glitch that will cause teams/players to not play to their actual default tendencies.
Is there any irony at all in the fact that we wouldn't realize this game is "broken" (which it's not) if EA wasn't so obviously using the likenesses of real life student athletes? If it was ACTUALLY just a bunch of random players, nobody would care that QB #16 didn't scramble as much. Instead, it's so blatantly obvious it's Denard that people get outraged...kind of cracks me up. EA is probably in a weird position now, because they (in a roundabout way) have to admit they really are profiting from their likenesses. What a goat-rope.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 07-29-2011, 08:54 PM   #2
Husker Power

Spooky's Arena

OVR: 8
Re: Unfortunate Roster Glitch Observation

Quote:
Originally Posted by aarontab
From another thread: