Home

Best way to practice offensive plays

This is a discussion on Best way to practice offensive plays within the EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 09-02-2011, 04:58 PM   #1
Rookie

jolson88's Arena

OVR: 1
Best way to practice offensive plays

Hey all. For those of you that like to practice plays in order to get better at them in-game, I have a question for you. I've never done this before (always just "winged it" in-game). What's the best way to get good results? Do you practice against all sets, all plays. Do you practice against only a few types of sets? Do you focus on man or zone? Etc.

Also, is there a way to just tell the computer "choose random defensive play" to put my offensive play against?

Any tips and tricks would be MUCH appreciated .
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 09-02-2011, 05:31 PM   #2
MVP

PowerofRed25's Arena

OVR: 13
Re: Best way to practice offensive plays

You can have it select a random defensive play out of a formation. So you can go to like 4-3 Normal and hit select and it will randomly select plays out of that formation. So in practice, I'll usually just pick the defensive set that matches my personnel and randomize the play and do about 10-15 reps just to get a few different looks and see how things develop.

I use practice more to see what plays/routes just don't work so I can take them out of my custom playbook. The plays that are in my playbooks are plays I have been running for years and know the ins and outs of. The other plays I practice are timing plays like read option and under center triple option. I run those over and over and over against various sets so I can see the read and get better at making it quickly and correctly.