Home

How to stop running offense from human opponent? (and recruiting question)

This is a discussion on How to stop running offense from human opponent? (and recruiting question) within the EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 09-15-2011, 06:39 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 10
How to stop running offense from human opponent? (and recruiting question)

How do you stop a human player from running down your throat? Im set to play my friend in online dynasty bowl game. His RB is #1 in the nation, and he rushes 80-90 percent of the time. My plan is to shut his RB down, and make him beat me by passing. But I may need some help to accomplish this.

Im fairly new to the game and the R3 button brings up a variety of options, most of which I dont know what to do with. Is there any hints you can suggest in terms of play calling and adjusting my defense at the line of scrimmage. It would be much appreciated!

My 2nd question is regarding recruitment and scholarships. Say I dont use up 3 scholarships one year. Would those 3 transfer over to the next year or is there a set number of scholarships available at the start of every year regardless of how many players there are on my roster?

I apologize if any of these topics have been discussed heavily, I did a quick search and browse but no similar questions caught my eye.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 09-15-2011, 07:02 PM   #2
MVP

BlastX21's Arena

OVR: 16
Re: How to stop running offense from human opponent? (and recruiting question)

Ok, if you're new to the game then you will probably get burned by him. This isn't intended to be offensive, just factual.