Home

RECRUITING GURUS ADVICE NEEDED ASAP!! PLEASE RESPOND

This is a discussion on RECRUITING GURUS ADVICE NEEDED ASAP!! PLEASE RESPOND within the EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 09-15-2013, 10:07 AM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 0
RECRUITING GURUS ADVICE NEEDED ASAP!! PLEASE RESPOND

Hey guys I need some help. I am in my first year in a 3rd year online Dynasty and of course the xp bug has hit me which hurts my recruiting.
I have done well so far signing 6 recruits even one 5 star.

Here is where I need help. I am in the offseason and a couple of nice recruits freshmen and juco I have become 1st with. Now i have read that even though you are first offseason makes you lose recruits you have worked hard for.
Well I have the recruiting report thingy which i never use but decided to try it to save my class.
I have several recruits where i am 1st and i have offered their only scholy but i have read that the cpu will throw points at these recruits also. What is a guy to do? has anyone else had this issue and what did you do.

Here are a few scenarios

QB rated 75 I gave his only scholy I lead LSU by 2475 but he is 56% locked
I did not see him on LSU's board and LSU signed a QB, but his points were still fluctuating week to week.

Ath rated 77 only scholy, I lead Georgia Tech by 2460 not on their board 54%

fs rated 74 leads aggies by 1590 and i am his only scholy 61% locked

2 DEs rated 79 juco, they are beasts one I lead Georgia (user player) by 2770 only scholy and he is not on their board DE 1 61% DE 2 39%