Home

OD freezing when trying to play User vs User

This is a discussion on OD freezing when trying to play User vs User within the EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 10-10-2013, 01:35 PM   #1
Banned

OVR: 6
Angry OD freezing when trying to play User vs User

I'm new to ODs. I've participated in a few over the years but this is the first time I've started one myself. It's only my buddy and I. He's controlling Michigan and I'm controlling ND. Well, for those that don't know, those two schools play each other in week 2. We've tried inviting each other and the same things happens every time. We get to the Ready Up screen and as soon as we both ready up his console freezes. Only is console, not mine, every time. At first we thought it was his internet possibly causing the issue but he even tried hard wiring his console and still the same thing.
He and I have played countless head-to-head games without issue.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 10-10-2013, 02:47 PM   #2
Be Good To One Another

The JareBear's Arena

OVR: 49
Re: OD freezing when trying to play User vs User

There are a few threads regarding this issue on the main page or page 2, I would link to them for ya but I am on my phone.

I would start by checking your uniform packs, I suggest deleting all the uniform packs you both have from your HD and just re-downloading after the game. If that doesn't work, try not using custom PBs and resetting formation subs

OS Blog

The Tortured Mind Of A Rockies Fan. In Arenado I Trust.
Old 10-14-2013, 10:41 AM   #3
Pro

BellSKA's Arena

OVR: 0

Quote:
Originally Posted by ravens52bears54