Home

Low passing yards in simmed games

This is a discussion on Low passing yards in simmed games within the EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 05-09-2014, 05:12 AM   #1
Fan of real schools

Hellisan's Arena

OVR: 19
Low passing yards in simmed games

Seeing ridiculously low passing totals. Is this the result of a crappy patch or something?

Started a dynasty with AA, with sliders, 9 minute quarters. Can confirm the sims are taking place with 15 minute quarters. I'm talking Manziel, Miller, Mariota having difficulty breaking 100 yards. Every game I look at is just pathetically low passing yardage. Help! I'm new to this crap. Maybe I should try uninstalling the patch and playing all offline?
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 05-09-2014, 09:12 AM   #2
Hall Of Fame

Matt10's Arena

OVR: 23
Re: Low passing yards in simmed games

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hellisan
Seeing ridiculously low passing totals. Is this the result of a crappy patch or something?

Started a dynasty with AA, with sliders, 9 minute quarters. Can confirm the sims are taking place with 15 minute quarters. I'm talking Manziel, Miller, Mariota having difficulty breaking 100 yards. Every game I look at is just pathetically low passing yardage. Help! I'm new to this crap. Maybe I should try uninstalling the patch and playing all offline?
Might want to take a look at the coaching sliders in regards to aggressiveness for those teams, do a test sim, and see if it improves. I know that gameplay sliders do not affect simmed results - so it should be the coaching sliders/philosophy.
Old 05-09-2014, 04:28 PM   #3
Fan of real schools

Hellisan's Arena

Quote:
Originally Posted by Matt10