Home

Goaline/Redzone help

This is a discussion on Goaline/Redzone help within the EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 12-30-2014, 12:20 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 0
Goaline/Redzone help

Hey guys. I am currently putting the finishing touches on a custom playbook that I am really excited about. I am not talking about just adding a bunch of formations together, I actually crafted a scheme based on my football influences and what I would want to accomplish if I was an actual football coach, if the playbook needs to be labeled it is a triple option based running attack with an Air-Raid based passing game that I have set up allowing me to call almost all the plays in the playbook on the fly. PM me if you are at all interested.

Now to my problem. After several test games with my basic formations I have one weakness and that is in the redzone/at the goaline. Across 7 games with my current setup I am only converting a little over half of my redzone attempts (This is including field goals... touchdowns have been hard to come by) I attribute this mostly to the fact that I don't really have a short yardage and red zone package. I was looking for feedback from the community as to what there favorite goaline/redzone plays or formations are. I am not looking for just a set of money plays to score every-time but this is the last set of finishing touches I need to put on my scheme. Do not be afraid to think outside the box for recommendations and do not account personnel into the equation because I am just looking for idea.

Thank you for any and all help.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 12-30-2014, 12:40 PM   #2
MVP

jello1717's Arena

OVR: 16
Re: Goaline/Redzone help